50 Shades of Mmmbop

22 Apr

aliceatwonderland

Last week I finished covering the last 50 Shades book.  After each of the preceding books, I published a reflection on the book.  Usually this consisted of a rant, followed by another rant, followed by still more ranting.  I figured I’d do the same thing one last time.  Except when I try to think of that series, I mean anything in any of those books, all I come up with is . . . um.  Uhmm.  Mmm.  Mmmmmbop, Mmm bop, ba duba dop, ba du bop, ba duba dop, ba du bop, ba duba dop, Ba du.

I bet you thought you’d forgotten that song, right?  But it popped into my head the other day and it still hasn’t left.  You know what’s really, really bad though?  I like that song.  It’s a dopey, pointless, nonsensical, bubble-gum pop sung by prepubescent little brats, but gosh darn it’s freaking catchy.  And…

View original post 291 more words

Leave a Reply

