4 Mar

Villager at Large

This is a bit of fun I had, the result of a song stuck in my head and a bee stuck in my bonnet for oh, going on 18 years…

I should mention that I don’t think that Forrest Gump is the worst film in the world, just one of the most overrated. No offence is intended to those of you who love the movie, of whom there are many. I do love The Shawshank Redemption, which may become obvious the more you read..

As I said, just a bit of fun.

The Day the Oscars Died

(To the tune of “American Pie” by Don McLean)

A long long time ago

I can still remember how Shawshank made me smile

And I knew with a bit of luck

The Oscars that year wouldn’t suck

And Shawshank would win best picture by a mile

But that March evening made me shiver…

View original post 592 more words

Leave a Reply

