4 Mar

Piglet in Portugal

Every week WordPress posts a Weekly Photo Challenge and this week’s theme is Lost in the Details . The instructions direct from the horse’s mouth (aka WordPress) are “This challenge is about getting lost in the details”. Hmmm ponderous! The theme of the challenge was rather lost on me to begin with, until I downloaded the photographs I’d taken of Praia da Dona Ana beach.

I love the layers of colours in the sandstone cliffs and the shape of the rock formations carved out by the sea.

There is also colony of birds nesting on the rocks, however my zoom lens was not powerful enough to take a really good close-up. I am not sure if these birds are Cormorants or Shags. I need to research further – what do you think?

And finally, Praia da Dona Ana on a sunny day!

View original post

Leave a Reply

